Greene County Chamber Annual Awards


            Can you think of an outstanding business or an outstanding volunteer that you would like to see recognized?  The Greene County Chamber of Commerce is accepting nominations now for Small Business of the Year, Large Business or Industry of the Year, Ag-Business of the Year and Volunteer of the Year.  These businesses and or individuals will be awarded at the Chamber’s 2016  Annual Awards Ceremony and Fundraiser.  

        Nomination forms are available at the Chamber of Commerce office at 111 North Main Street in Greensboro or by calling the Chamber at 706-453-7592. You do not have to be a member of the Chamber of Commerce to nominate candidates for the awards.  Deadline for submission is March 4, 2016. 



AGRI-BUSINESS OF THE YEAR: The Agri-Business of the Year is awarded to an agricultural based business that has made an impact in Greene County during the 2015 year.  (Community involvement, monetary donations, business/education interaction, etc.) The nominee does not have to be a member of the Chamber of Commerce.

VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR: The award for Volunteer of the Year will be presented to a person who has made a difference in our community through actions taken during the 2015 year.  The recipient is not required to be a member of the Chamber, however is required to work or reside in Greene County.    
INDUSTRY/LARGE BUSINESS OF THE YEAR: The award for Industry of the Year goes to an industry/large business in Greene County who employs over 25 people.  The award is based on community involvement during the 2015 year and the recipient must be a Chamber Member.    

SMALL BUSINESS OF THE YEAR:  Nominees for this award must be retail, service or professional sector, employ 25 or less, located in Greene County and project a positive image from the standpoint of physical appearance.  The nominee must have donated resources (time, talent, money, etc.) to the community via products, clubs, etc., during 2015. The recipient must be a Chamber Member. 

                                                                             NOMINATE NOW!

                                   Check out our past Annual Award Recipients!